A Hearty Welcome to 2017!

The AGM was held on December 3rd, 2016. Graeme Hogg was re-elected as a Director and continues as Chairman. The other Members of the Board continuing in office are Don Clark, Anne Hewitt, Steve Neilan and Geoff Newton.

The Association’s main business continues to revolve around PS Waverley but we are also developing Tighnabruaich heritage information, especially in relation to Pier usage, steamers and yachting. We also invite interest for use as an unusual venue for birthdays, weddings, barmitzvahs or other group celebrations, especially if there is a local connection.

This year sees the 70th Anniversary of Waverley’s  entry into service; her first visit this year will be on May 27th, then from June 17th onwards to August 26th, (all Saturdays), then a final short visit on Sunday, October 15th. For full details of Waverley’s  programme see the website.

The Pier Association Gala Day will be on Saturday, July 1st and will follow the format of previous years with a variety of produce stalls, our own souvenir stall, popular food and a short afternoon cruise aboard PS Waverley, (by kind permission of the Waverley Trust), prices for which will be as last year, namely: Adults £7; Students to 18, £3; Primary schoolchildren, Free.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s